Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Comparison · 17 material differences

Pavilion vs Social Venture Partners International

This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.

Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.

Verified September 2026
Peer advisory

Pavilion

In-seat go-to-market leaders in sales, marketing, customer success, partnerships and revenue operations who manage teams and carry a revenue number, plus a separate tier for B2B…

Verified September 2026
Philanthropic network

Social Venture Partners International

Individuals, couples, families, businesses and funders who want to give money and professional skills to nonprofits in their own city, rather than write cheques at a distance

What the records say

Side by side

PavilionSocial Venture Partners International
Profile
Type Peer advisory Philanthropic network
Founded 2016 (Pavilion does not publish a founding date. Its June 2021 rebrand press release refers to "five years of unparalleled growth", which places the start of Revenue Collective around 2016. A January 2019 post by founder Sam Jacobs describes it as beginning as "a pet project for a small group of us in New York City", with 20 members at the start of 2018 and over 200 by year end.) 1997 (Social Venture Partners was founded in Seattle in 1997 by Paul Brainerd with Scott Oki, Ida Cole, Bill Neukom, Doug Walker and Maggie Walker. Social Venture Partners International, the network body, is younger: SVPI's 2027 Global Summit marks "30 years of SVP and 25 years of SVPI", implying SVPI dates to around 2002.)
Headquarters New York, United States United States
Geographic footprint More than 45 chapters across North America, Europe, the Middle East and Asia-Pacific, from Atlanta and Vancouver to Amsterdam, Tel Aviv area, Singapore and Sydney. Affiliates in around 30 cities across six countries, including the United States, Canada, Japan and India
Members 10,000as of September 2026 2,198as of March 2024
Chapters 45 30
Primary audience In-seat go-to-market leaders in sales, marketing, customer success, partnerships and revenue operations who manage teams and carry a revenue number, plus a separate tier for B2B technology chief executives. Individuals, couples, families, businesses and funders who want to give money and professional skills to nonprofits in their own city, rather than write cheques at a distance
Typical member Pavilion publishes five characteristics of a fitting member: leading a team and being accountable for its performance rather than individual output; reporting to a chief executive or executive leader and materially influencing revenue strategy, hiring or spend; holding equity or being measured on long-term outcomes; working cross-functionally with peers of similar seniority; and influencing or owning a P&L, forecast or revenue number. Individual contributors, "lone operators", consultants, full-time fractional executives and service providers are excluded. Partners are individuals, couples, families, businesses and funders who commit both a financial contribution and skilled volunteer time. The model originated among Pacific Northwest technology wealth in the 1990s and remains professional rather than ultra-high-net-worth: SVP Seattle asks partners to average $5,000 a year and states plainly that even this locks out many people, offering flexibility on the figure.
Qualification
Role or title Must be an in-seat go-to-market operator who leads a team and is accountable for its performance, not an individual contributorOne of five published fit characteristics; the site says Pavilion is not for "lone operators" and individual contributors.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published role or title
Minimum company revenue Pavilion Gold: companies with US$100M to US$3B in annual recurring revenueGold is restricted to GTM-focused vice-presidents and C-level leaders who are not the founder or chief executive.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published minimum company revenue
Geographic restriction No published geographic restriction Partners join a local affiliate; membership is not sold by SVPI directlyAffiliates operate in around 30 cities across six countries.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Industry restriction Consultants, full-time fractional executives and service providers are excluded from Pavilion GoldStated on the Gold page "to ensure alignment and relevance among peers". The homepage says more broadly that Pavilion is not a fit for people looking to pitch services.verified September 2026 · source ↗ No published industry restriction
Invitation required Sometimes No
Sponsor required No No
Application process Applicants start with an eligibility check based on title level and go-to-market function. Those who qualify are routed to the matching tier and can complete membership setup; borderline applicants are pointed to a next step. Gold and Scale are invitation-only and handled separately: the Scale process is published as application (referral preferred, not required), a one-to-one intake reviewing experience and goals, human matching by function, company maturity and schedule, then the reveal of the peer group and moderator, with a first meeting within 30 days. Prospective partners contact their local affiliate rather than SVPI. SVP Seattle publishes a four-step route: attend a new partner information session, meet with staff or a board member, complete a new partner form and make a personally significant gift, then choose which grant committees, volunteer engagements or advocacy work to join. Communities without an affiliate can apply to SVPI to start one.
Selectivity Not publicly disclosed as a rate. The only published scarcity signal is the Scale tier's cap of 100 seats, of which 51 were shown as remaining when checked on 6 September 2026. Not publicly disclosed: no acceptance criteria or rejection process is published. The model is explicitly inclusive: affiliates set flexible contribution levels rather than screening applicants.
Cost
Annual dues $1,375 a yearAssociate tier (managers and directors): "$1,375 USD", quoted as "$115 USD per month, billed annually". The pricing page notes that "Currency and rate differs depending upon location", with selectors for North America, United Kingdom, EMEA and APAC plus LATAM.verified September 2026 · source ↗ $5,000 a yearSVP Seattle asks partners to give an average of $5,000 a year, about $420 a month, and states explicitly that the figure is flexible based on capacity. This is one affiliate's level, not a network-wide fee.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Initiation fee Prices are quoted in US dollars for North America; the pricing page states that currency and rate differ by region. Pavilion notes that many members expense membership as professional development and that invoices are available for reimbursement. Pavilion University courses are included in membership at no additional cost. No joining fee is published.verified September 2026
Event costs Prices are quoted in US dollars for North America; the pricing page states that currency and rate differ by region. Pavilion notes that many members expense membership as professional development and that invoices are available for reimbursement. Pavilion University courses are included in membership at no additional cost. Not publicly disclosed: Global Summit registration prices are not published; the 2027 Mumbai summit reached venue capacity and closed registration with a waitlist.verified September 2026 · source ↗
Membership term Annual, billed annually. Gold memberships run one year, but the organization asks members to plan on a two-year commitment and bars anyone who cancels from rejoining Gold for at least two years. Annual, renewed at affiliate level; SVPI reports an 89 per cent average partner retention rate across the network
Structure
Meeting frequency 707 curated events a year across the organization; more than 200 annual chapter events; Small Councils meet bi-weekly in Gold and on a recurring monthly or twice-monthly cadence in Scale; up to 12 Gold Salon dinners a year Affiliate-level grant committee meetings, volunteer engagements and events through the year, plus SVPI fireside chats and the Global Summit
Peer forums Small Councils of 6 to 8 peers in Gold and 8 to 10 in Scale, hand-matched by function and company stage, professionally moderated, cross-functional and competitor-free; the Associate and Executive tiers rely on the members' Slack rather than assigned groups No confidential peer-forum structure. Partners work in affiliate-level grant committees and pro bono consulting teams serving nonprofit investees.
Confidentiality Small Councils are described as confidential and off the record; Gold adds off-the-record briefings. Pavilion publishes a code of conduct. Not publicly disclosed
Time commitment Scale is published as two hours a month in the Small Council; Gold states that membership "requires active participation" without quantifying it. Not documented
Organized as Chapter-based, Forum-based, Virtual, Event-focused Chapter-based, Event-focused
Confidential peer forums Yes Partial
Local chapters Yes Yes
Virtual membership Yes No
Online community Yes Partial
Member directory Yes Not documented
Events Yes Yes
Programming
Educational programming Yes Yes
Leadership development Yes Yes
Retreats Yes No
Travel No Partial
Family programming No Partial
Spouse and partner programming No Partial
Next-generation programming No Not documented
Investment discussions Partial Partial
Investment opportunities No No
Philanthropic component Partial Yes
Networking emphasis High High
Social emphasis Medium Medium
Every value comes from the same records as the individual pages; a dash means the fact is not published or verifiable. Rows are grouped by what a reader decides on, not by data type.

Next

Last verified: not yet reviewed Report an error on this page

Sources

Drawn from the sources listed on each page: Pavilion · Social Venture Partners International