Comparison · 18 material differences
The Clubhouse vs The Conduit
This comparison was generated on request from the records. It carries no editorial verdict and is not indexed. The published comparisons are listed on the compare page.
Read down each column for one organization, across a row for the difference. A bronze mark at the left of a cell means the organizations differ on that row. A dash or “not published” means the organization does not disclose the fact; it is not a zero.
The Clubhouse
The company describes itself as "the smarter alternative to a London office for fast growing SMEs and global organisations" and says it was "created by business leaders for…
The Conduit
The club lists its community as "sustainability professionals, social entrepreneurs and SME owners, investors and philanthropists, creatives and influencers, industry and business…
What the records say
- Geographic restriction: The Clubhouse: No published geographic restriction; The Conduit: Out-of-town membership is available to those who live and work outside the M25.
- Annual dues: The Clubhouse: Prices are published per month and exclude VAT; annual cost depends on the tier and contract length chosen.; The Conduit: £1,500 a year.
Side by side
| The Clubhouse | The Conduit | |
|---|---|---|
| Profile | ||
| Type | Private club | Private club |
| Founded | 2012 (Founded in 2012 by Amanda Hamilton, with the first site at 8 St James's Square. The company's own pages do not state a founding year.) | 2018 (Founded in 2018 by Paul van Zyl and Nick Hamilton; the club's own site states it "was founded in 2018 to convene and catalyse solutions") |
| Headquarters | London, United Kingdom | London, United Kingdom |
| Geographic footprint | Three London locations: St James's (8 St James's Square), Mayfair (50 Grosvenor Hill) and Holborn Circus (20 St Andrew Street). Members also get access to IWG portfolio locations worldwide. | One clubhouse at 6 Langley Street, Covent Garden, London; the club describes its London home as "the first of our homes" |
| Members | Not publicly disclosed. The Evening Standard reported more than 800 individual members and 250 corporate clients in March 2016; that figure predates the 2019 administration and change of ownership. | Not publicly disclosed |
| Chapters | 3 | 1 |
| Primary audience | The company describes itself as "the smarter alternative to a London office for fast growing SMEs and global organisations" and says it was "created by business leaders for business leaders" | The club lists its community as "sustainability professionals, social entrepreneurs and SME owners, investors and philanthropists, creatives and influencers, industry and business leaders, non-profit and NGO professionals, civil society leaders, and policymakers" |
| Typical member | Business owners, executives and professionals who need a central London base for meetings and work between them, plus corporate accounts. The company names Deloitte, Amazon, Sky, Samsung, Santander and Tesla among its members. | Members are drawn from impact investing, social enterprise, NGOs, policy and business, and are grouped into member-led Community Groups organised around the club's six Solutions Agenda themes. |
| Qualification | ||
| Geographic restriction | No published geographic restriction | Out-of-town membership is available to those who live and work outside the M25Price for the out-of-town tier is not publishedverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Invitation required | No | No |
| Sponsor required | No | No |
| Application process | Prospective members choose a tier and contract length and enquire through a web form or by telephone. There is no published application form, committee stage, sponsor requirement or interview. | Membership is by application through the club's online portal. Applicants are asked to say who they are, what matters to them and what change they are working to create. Prospective members can first book an in-person meeting and tour at the Covent Garden clubhouse or a call with the membership team, available 8am to 7pm on weekdays. |
| Selectivity | Not publicly disclosed; no vetting process is described | Not publicly disclosed: the club states criteria in qualitative terms and publishes no acceptance rate or waiting-list information |
| Cost | ||
| Annual dues | Prices are published per month and exclude VAT; annual cost depends on the tier and contract length chosen. | £1,500 a yearConduit Membership: "£1,500 per year", with a monthly payment plan availableverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Monthly dues | £190–225 a monthExecutive Member (a London base five days per month): £190 plus VAT on a 24-month term, £200 plus VAT on 12 months, £225 plus VAT month-to-monthverified September 2026 · source ↗ | Two of the three tiers are published by the club; the out-of-town rate is not. |
| Initiation fee | No joining fee is stated on the memberships pageverified September 2026 · source ↗ | Not publicly disclosed; no joining fee is mentioned on the membership or FAQ pagesverified September 2026 · source ↗ |
| Membership term | Month-to-month, 12-month or 24-month contracts, priced differently | 12-month contract; the club states that members cannot freeze or pause membership except for parental leave, where a written sabbatical request may be made |
| Structure | ||
| Meeting frequency | Daily access according to tier; the company runs a news and events programme for members | Weekly Impact Programming and Community Groups; monthly Ubuntu Friday; three signature celebrations and two Days of Action a year; more than 150 events annually per the club's site |
| Peer forums | Not documented | Member-led Community Groups meeting weekly on Mondays or Fridays, organised around six Solutions Agenda themes: regenerating climate and nature, AI for good, inclusive economies, the future of impact leadership, health and food futures, and reimagining democracy and justice |
| Confidentiality | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed; the club publishes house rules and community values |
| Time commitment | Tiers are defined by usage: five days a month (Executive), ten days a month (Club) or unlimited (House) | Not documented |
| Organized as | Clubhouse premises | Clubhouse premises, Event-focused |
| Confidential peer forums | No | Yes |
| Local chapters | Yes | No |
| Virtual membership | Yes | No |
| Online community | Not documented | Yes |
| Member directory | Not documented | Yes |
| Events | Yes | Yes |
| Programming | ||
| Educational programming | No | Yes |
| Leadership development | No | Yes |
| Retreats | No | No |
| Travel | Partial | No |
| Family programming | No | No |
| Spouse and partner programming | No | No |
| Next-generation programming | No | Partial |
| Investment discussions | No | Yes |
| Investment opportunities | No | Partial |
| Philanthropic component | No | Yes |
| Networking emphasis | Medium | High |
| Social emphasis | Low | Medium |
Next
Sources
Drawn from the sources listed on each page: The Clubhouse · The Conduit