Academy for Chief Executives
UK chief executives and managing directors of established mid-market companies
プロフィールページには、組織が公表している情報および記名情報源が報告している情報を掲載する。入会対象者、費用、運営体制、活動地域および変更履歴が含まれる。すべての数値には確認日を付記する。ダッシュは組織がその情報を公表していないことを意味する。
設立: Could not be independently verified. A UK franchise directory is quoted in search results as giving 1996, but the live page no longer carries that text; a 2015 trade profile said the Academy "approaches its 21st birthday next year", implying roughly 1995. No primary or company-filing source settles it. The two Companies House entities were incorporated later (2005 and 2010) and do not date the business.
The Academy for Chief Executives was a British peer-advisory organisation for chief executives and managing directors, operating on a franchise model in which regional Chairs recruited and ran their own groups. Members met monthly for a full day, hosted in rotation, combining an expert speaker session with structured peer problem-solving, and each member also took a roughly two-hour one-to-one mentoring session with their Chair. Eligibility was set at UK companies with a minimum of £5 million turnover and at least 20 employees, with members drawn from non-conflicting businesses. Vistage Worldwide acquired the Academy in April 2018, saying the combination would create a UK community of over 100 Chairs and about 1,800 members. The Academy brand was subsequently retired: its website no longer resolves, and both Academy companies entered members' voluntary liquidation in February 2024. The equivalent offering today is Vistage UK's Chief Executive Programme, which places members in groups of 12-18 chief executives with an executive coach and one-to-one coaching.
仕組み
Members were placed in a regional group of non-competing chief executives run by a franchisee Chair. Groups met monthly for a full day hosted by a member, with an outside expert in the morning and peer issue-processing built around members' own problems. Each member additionally had a one-to-one mentoring session of about two hours with the Chair. This structure carried over into Vistage UK after the 2018 acquisition.
典型的な会員像
Vistage's acquisition release described Academy members as "U.K. based business leaders, Chief Executives or Managing Directors, owners or employed leaders of companies with a minimum of £5 million turnover and at least 20 employees". A 2015 trade profile put the member range at £2 million to £200 million turnover, so the threshold appears to have tightened over time.
入会要件
要件の詳細と沿革 →要件とは、組織自身が公表する審査基準を指します。年齢上限、企業売上高の下限、純資産の最低額、役職などが含まれます。数値が範囲をまたぐ場合は、組織自身の判断によります。現地チャプターは、公表された基準より厳しい審査を適用することがあります。
| 基準 | 公表済み要件 | 出所 |
|---|---|---|
| 役職または肩書き | Chief Executive or Managing Director, owner or employed leader of the business | 認証済み September 2026高い確度出典 ↗ |
| 企業売上高の下限 | Minimum £5 million turnover | 認証済み September 2026信頼度:中出典 ↗ |
| 最低従業員数 | At least 20 employees | 認証済み September 2026信頼度:中出典 ↗ |
| 地理的制限 | United Kingdom | 認証済み September 2026高い確度出典 ↗ |
| その他の基準 | Groups were composed of non-conflicting (non-competing) businesses | 認証済み September 2026信頼度:中出典 ↗ |
各日付時点で検証済みの公表基準。最終的な適格性および入会の判断はすべて Academy for Chief Executives. これらの基準に対する自身の状況を確認する →
入会金は入会時に一度のみ支払い、年会費は定期的に発生します。チャプター年会費、合宿、交通費、行事費用は通常別途加算されるため、組織が開示している場合は個別に記載しています。数値は表示された日付時点で公表または報告されたものであり、見積もりではありません。
| 費用 | 初年度 | 3年間 | 出所 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 年会費 | Not publicly disclosed. The Academy never published membership fees and no reliable third-party figure was found. | ||
| 入会金 | Not publicly disclosed | ||
組織体制とプログラム
独立した背景情報
Anyone researching the Academy today is looking at a closed brand rather than a live option. The substance survived - Vistage UK's Chief Executive Programme runs groups of 12-18 non-competing local leaders with twelve full-day meetings and twelve one-to-one coaching sessions a year, the same shape as the Academy's model - but the name, the website and the corporate entities are gone, the last of them wound up in a solvent liquidation in 2024. That is worth stating plainly, because the Academy is still listed as an active option in several franchise and directory sites. Its distinguishing features while trading were a franchise economics model, in which Chairs kept a large share of member fees and often cross-sold their own consultancy, and a materially higher entry bar than Vistage's own UK groups at the time: £5 million turnover and 20 employees. Dues were never published.
編集分析: Peer Group Guide editors. 上記レコードと分離されており、その後に続く 編集方針.
類似組織
ニーズ別に分類した代替組織 →沿革と変更履歴
サイト全体の変更履歴 →- mergerVistage Worldwide announced the acquisition of the Academy for Chief Executives, saying the combination would create a UK community of over 100 Chairs and about 1,800 members ↗
- mergerAcquisition reported by the UK consulting press; Vistage CEO Sam Reese cited shared goals and principles ↗
- milestoneThe Academy for Chief Executives Limited and The Academy for Chief Executives (Holdings) Limited passed special resolutions to wind up; voluntary liquidators appointed 1 March… ↗
- milestoneBoth Academy companies remain in liquidation; the chiefexecutive.co.uk website returns HTTP 404 and Vistage UK's Chief Executive Programme is the successor offering ↗
団体が公表したマイルストーン、または情報源を明示した報道に基づくマイルストーン。「記録」エントリーは当サイト独自の団体記録に対する変更であり、上書きせず公開変更ログに保管している。
次のステップへ進む
この組織をフォローする
要件または会費が変更された際に1回メールで通知。
情報源
- Leading global CEO organisation, Vistage, expands European presence with acquisition of U.K.'s Academy for Chief Executives, Vistage Worldwide, April 2018. アクセス日 6 September 2026.階層 1
- Chief Executive Programme - Vistage UK, Vistage UK. アクセス日 6 September 2026.階層 1
- THE ACADEMY FOR CHIEF EXECUTIVES LIMITED (05349424) overview, Companies House. アクセス日 6 September 2026.階層 5
- THE ACADEMY FOR CHIEF EXECUTIVES LIMITED (05349424) filing history, Companies House. アクセス日 6 September 2026.階層 5
- THE ACADEMY FOR CHIEF EXECUTIVES (HOLDINGS) LIMITED (07391273) overview, Companies House. アクセス日 6 September 2026.階層 5
- CEO advisory community Vistage buys UK's Academy for Chief Executives, Consultancy.uk, April 2018. アクセス日 6 September 2026.階層 6
- The Academy for Chief Executives - a holistic approach to the bottom line, Global Banking & Finance Review, January 2015. アクセス日 6 September 2026.階層 8
- Academy for Chief Executives - Franchise Opportunities, Franchise UK. アクセス日 6 September 2026.階層 8
情報源の階層は公表された優先順位に従う:1 公式サイト · 2 公式会員資料 · 3 申請書類 · 4 年次報告書 · 5 政府提出書類 · 6 信頼性の高い経済出版物 · 7 信頼性の高いインタビュー · 8 その他の信頼できる二次情報源。 情報源およびデータ方針.
誤りまたは情報の陳腐化が疑われる場合
代表する Academy for Chief Executives? 組織の認定担当者は、会費、基準、チャプターおよび連絡先の修正を提出し、承認済み資料を追加できる。提出内容は編集者による審査を経て、組織提供情報として表示される。独立したリサーチの内容が上書きされることはない。