Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Business Roundtable · Cost

What Business Roundtable costs

Business Roundtable does not publish its fees. What is known — including figures reported by named publications, clearly marked as such — is set out below.

A conference foyer with a stage visible through open doors
Illustration

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues Not publicly disclosed. Business Roundtable publishes no dues schedule. Its IRS Form 990 for the 2023 tax year reports about $63.4 million of programme service revenue on total revenue of about $64.5 million, which is consistent with dues funding but does not establish a per-member figure. Source ↗
Initiation fee Not publicly disclosed

No dues figure is published by the organisation. Some member companies disclose payments to Business Roundtable in their own annual trade-association disclosures, but those filings typically report only the non-deductible lobbying portion rather than total dues.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
C200not disclosedProfessional association
The Business Councilnot disclosedInvitation-only community
The Conference Board Councilsnot disclosedPeer advisory
Pavilion$1,375 a yearPeer advisory
G100 Networknot disclosedPeer advisory
Society for Information Managementnot disclosedProfessional association
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Business Roundtable — home, Business Roundtable. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About Us | Business Roundtable, Business Roundtable. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Member CEOs of Leading U.S. Companies | Business Roundtable, Business Roundtable. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. Membership | Business Roundtable, Business Roundtable. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  5. Business Roundtable Inc — IRS Form 990 filings (EIN 23-7236607), ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer / Internal Revenue Service. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 5

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.