Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

The Chicago Club · Cost

What The Chicago Club costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

The Chicago Club — The Chicago Club (51575328934)
The Chicago Club (51575328934) · ajay_suresh · Wikimedia Commons · CC BY 2.0

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues Not publicly disclosed. The only figure on record is historic: Wikipedia states that membership cost $100 when the club was founded in 1869 Source ↗
Initiation fee Not publicly disclosed Source ↗
Other cost $25–50 one-time Overnight valet parking: $25 for members, $50 for registered overnight hotel guests; daytime valet is complimentary for members Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗

The club publishes no dues or initiation figure and no reliable current reporting of one was located.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$38first year, disclosed components only
$38three years, if nothing changes
1components counted
Other cost
$38 once

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues, Initiation fee. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
The California Clubnot disclosedPrivate club
Duquesne Clubnot disclosedPrivate club
Union League Club of Chicagonot disclosedPrivate club
The 'Quin Housenot disclosedPrivate club
Jonathan Clubnot disclosedPrivate club
Harvard Club of Bostonnot disclosedPrivate club
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. The Chicago Club, The Chicago Club. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Preservation Foundation - The Chicago Club, The Chicago Club. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Reciprocal Clubs - Duquesne Club, Duquesne Club. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. Membership - The Chicago Club, The Chicago Club. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  5. Visiting The Club - The Chicago Club, The Chicago Club. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  6. Chicago Club - Nonprofit Explorer, ProPublica (IRS Form 990 data). Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 5
  7. Chicago Club, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.