Global Shapers Community · Cost
What Global Shapers Community costs
Global Shapers Community does not publish its fees. What is known — including figures reported by named publications, clearly marked as such — is set out below.
An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.
Published and reported fees
| Cost | Amount | Provenance |
|---|---|---|
| Annual dues | No dues figure is published. The community charter commits members to "contribute to the financial sustainability of the Community" without specifying an amount, and hub practice varies. | Source ↗ |
| Application fee | Not publicly disclosed |
Dues vary by hub and no central figure is published.
Compared with similar organizations
| Organization | Lowest published dues |
|---|---|
| Milken Institute Young Leaders Circle | not disclosed |
| Forum of Young Global Leaders | not disclosed |
| Aspen Global Leadership Network | not disclosed |
| NEXUS Global | $0 a year |
| Social Venture Partners International | $5,000 a year |
| Gartner C-level Communities | not disclosed |
Sources
- Home — Global Shapers Community, World Economic Forum. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- About — Global Shapers Community, World Economic Forum. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Hubs — Global Shapers Community, World Economic Forum. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Our Impact — Global Shapers Community, World Economic Forum. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Who are the Global Shapers? (read via search result snippet), World Economic Forum, October 2011. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- Global Shapers Community Charter (PDF, October 2013), World Economic Forum, October 2013. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.