Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Home Grown · Cost

What Home Grown costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

A club bar with a marble counter and low lamps in the afternoon
Illustration

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues £600–3,000 a year Current pricing under the Home House Studio name: "membership starting from £600 per year (Limited Access) or £3,000 per year (Full Access)" Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Annual dues Historic Home Grown pricing: Affiliate Membership at £1,650 a year on a 2021 promotional offer, described as reduced from £2,000 Source ↗
Annual dues Historic Home Grown pricing: Portfolio membership for three or more members from the same business, £1,350 per person per year on a 2021 offer Source ↗
Initiation fee Historic Home Grown joining fee of £299, waived under a 2021 promotional offer. No joining fee is stated on the current Home House Studio membership pages. Source ↗

Current rates are published under the Home House Studio name. The Affiliate, Portfolio and joining-fee figures predate the February 2026 rebrand and should be treated as superseded.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
£1,800first year, disclosed components only
£5,400three years, if nothing changes
1components counted
Annual dues
£1,800 a year

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues, Initiation fee. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Reported fee changes

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Home House$1,440 a yearPrivate club
The Clubhousenot disclosedPrivate club
The Conduit$1,250 a yearPrivate club
Soho House$6,000 a yearPrivate club
Harvard Club of Bostonnot disclosedPrivate club
Petroleum Club of Houstonnot disclosedPrivate club
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better; the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Home House Studio — Co-working London, Business Club, Home House. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Contact — Home House, Home House. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Membership — Home House, Home House. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  4. Home House rebrand to bridge work and social connection, Sleeper Magazine, February 2026. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  5. Marylebone private members clubs: how to join, Marylebone London, July 2026. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8
  6. Home Grown membership offer, Marble Arch London (business improvement district), April 2021. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.