Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1136 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

Kauffman Fellows · Cost

What Kauffman Fellows costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

A converted warehouse office with a long table and pendant lamps
Illustration

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues Not publicly disclosed: the organization does not publish alumni society dues, if any
Programme fee $80,000 one-time Tuition for the full two-year programme, due before Module 1. Covers venues, meals, materials and mentoring; excludes transportation and lodging. Non-refundable and non-transferable. Limited needs-based scholarships are available. Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Application fee $100–300 one-time $100 for early submission, rising to $300 after the early deadline (dates published for the Class 31 cycle: early 12 December 2025, final 9 January 2026) Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗

Tuition is the material cost; travel and lodging for five modules, a summit and two treks are additional and not quantified by the organization.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
$80,200first year, disclosed components only
$80,200three years, if nothing changes
2components counted
Programme fee
$80,000 once
Application fee
$200 once

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Annual dues. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
NVCA$10,000 a yearProfessional association
All Raise$0 a yearNetworking organization
BLCK VCnot disclosedNetworking organization
Endeavornot disclosedLeadership network
Aspen Global Leadership Networknot disclosedLeadership network
HBS Alumni Angels$350 a yearInvestment community
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better; the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. Kauffman Fellows — Leading the Future of Venture Capital, Kauffman Fellows. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Network — Kauffman Fellows, Kauffman Fellows. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Application Details — Kauffman Fellows, Kauffman Fellows. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  4. Kauffman Fellows Program, Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.