Portfolia · Cost
What Portfolia costs
Portfolia does not publish its fees. What is known (including figures reported by named publications, clearly marked as such) is set out below.
An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur, usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.
Published and reported fees
| Cost | Amount | Provenance |
|---|---|---|
| Annual dues | There are no membership dues. Participation is through a fund commitment rather than a subscription. | Source ↗ |
| Other cost | Fund management fees and carried interest are not publicly disclosed; they do not appear on the FAQ or fund pages | Source ↗ |
The published financial commitment is the $10,000 fund minimum. Management fees and carry are not disclosed publicly.
Compared with similar organizations
| Organization | Lowest published dues |
|---|---|
| Toniic | $7,500 a year |
| Angel Squad | not disclosed |
| Pipeline Angels | not disclosed |
| Golden Seeds | not disclosed |
| HBS Alumni Angels | $350 a year |
| Keiretsu Forum | $3,000 a year |
Sources
- Invest in Women's Health & Innovation | Portfolia, Portfolia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- About Portfolia, Portfolia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
- FAQs — Portfolia, Portfolia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.