Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

The Battery · Cost

What The Battery costs

The Battery does not publish its fees. What is known — including figures reported by named publications, clearly marked as such — is set out below.

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Annual dues Not publicly disclosed. Separate rates exist for Member, Partner, Out of Town and Under 30, and the Battery Alliance upgrade is charged in addition, but no amounts are published. Source ↗
Initiation fee Not publicly disclosed. The club's apply page lists membership types without prices and no figure appears in its Charter. Source ↗
Other cost Lifetime Membership and Couples Lifetime Membership are named in the club's Charter, the latter at "a combined package price". No price is published. Source ↗

Not publicly disclosed. The Battery publishes membership classes and rules in detail but no prices.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
Soho House$6,000 a yearPrivate club
NeueHousenot disclosedPrivate club
The Asternot disclosedPrivate club
San Vicente Bungalowsnot disclosedPrivate club
The Conduit$1,250 a yearPrivate club
Home House$1,440 a yearPrivate club
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. The Battery, The Battery. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. Hotel - The Battery, The Battery. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Spaces - The Battery, The Battery. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  4. Apply - The Battery, The Battery. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  5. Charter - The Battery, The Battery. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 3
  6. Bebo Founders Go Analog With Exclusive Battery Club in San Francisco, AllThingsD, May 2013. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  7. Michael Birch (businessman), Wikipedia. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.