Peer Group GuideThe membership-network intelligence platform ★
185 organizations · 686 published requirements · 1115 sources Independent: no organization pays for its ranking or its eligibility analysis Every figure carries its source and the date it was verified

The Clubhouse · Cost

What The Clubhouse costs

Dues, initiation and other published fees, each with its source and verification date, and an estimate of the first year built only from the disclosed figures.

An initiation fee is paid once. Dues recur — usually annually, sometimes monthly. Many chapter-based organizations charge chapter dues on top of national or global dues, and retreats, travel and events are almost always extra. A figure marked “reported” came from a publication, not from the organization.

Published and reported fees

CostAmountNoteProvenance
Monthly dues £190–225 a month Executive Member (a London base five days per month): £190 plus VAT on a 24-month term, £200 plus VAT on 12 months, £225 plus VAT month-to-month Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Monthly dues £285–335 a month Club Member (ten days per month): £285 plus VAT on a 24-month term, £300 plus VAT on 12 months, £335 plus VAT month-to-month Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Monthly dues £380–450 a month House Member (daily access, unlimited visits): £380 plus VAT on a 24-month term, £400 plus VAT on 12 months, £450 plus VAT month-to-month Verified September 2026High confidenceSource ↗
Initiation fee No joining fee is stated on the memberships page Source ↗

Prices are published per month and exclude VAT; annual cost depends on the tier and contract length chosen.

What the first year adds up to

Cost calculator →
£2,490first year, disclosed components only
£7,470three years, if nothing changes
1components counted
Monthly dues
£2,490 a month, counted ×12

Not counted because undisclosed or variable: Monthly dues (2 alternative tiers, not added), Initiation fee. Ranges are taken at their midpoint. This is an arithmetic sum of published figures, not a quotation.

Compared with similar organizations

OrganizationLowest published duesType
The Conduit$1,250 a yearPrivate club
Home Grown$600 a yearPrivate club
Ned's Clubnot disclosedPrivate club
Home House$1,440 a yearPrivate club
Soho House$6,000 a yearPrivate club
Harvard Club of Bostonnot disclosedPrivate club
Lowest disclosed recurring figure per organization, before chapter and event costs; currencies as published. Cheaper is not better — the cost buys different things. Less expensive alternatives →
Last verified: 6 September 2026 Report an error on this page

Sources

  1. The Clubhouse — London's leading business club, The Clubhouse. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  2. About — The Clubhouse London, The Clubhouse. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 1
  3. Memberships — The Clubhouse London, The Clubhouse. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 2
  4. IWG to buy The Clubhouse out of administration, Green Street News, August 2019. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  5. Meet London's new breed of members-only clubs for on-the-move entrepreneurs, Evening Standard, March 2016. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 6
  6. IWG plc acquired The Clubhouse London Ltd, MarketScreener (S&P Capital IQ), October 2019. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8
  7. Flexible workspace provider profile — The Clubhouse, The Office Providers. Accessed 6 September 2026.tier 8

Source tiers follow the published hierarchy: 1 official site · 2 official membership materials · 3 application documents · 4 annual reports · 5 government filings · 6 reliable business publications · 7 credible interviews · 8 other reputable secondary sources. Sources and data policy.